Mumbai, India, September 12, 2014: At this year’s 13th Indian Telly Awards, Anil Kapoor’s ’24’ series won the newly introduced ‘Best Sound’ award for their spectacular work on sound. Indian Television Dot Com Pvt. Ltd. andDolby Laboratories, Inc. (NYSE:DLB) instituted this new sound category to recognize the importance of sound in the television industry. The award was presented by Ashim Mathur, Director Marketing, Dolby Laboratories India and award winning sound designer – Biswadeep Chatterjee, to the entire sound team, including Sound Designer- Late Nimish Chheda's wife Yagna Chheda, Sound Designer- Avinash Sonawane, Sound Editor- Abhishek Nair and Location Sound Recordist- Dara Singh. 

Abhinay Deo, the award winning director was behind creating the popular television show, which was equally gripping and immersive compared to it’s international counterpart. Abhinay, also co-produced the show under his production house Ramesh Deo Production Pvt Ltd.   

The jury will include Academy Award® winning sound mixer Mr. Resul Pookutty; National Film Award winning sound designer Mr. Bishwadeep Chatterjee; Mr. Bhaskar Pal, Content Services Engineer, Dolby; and Mr. Anil Wanvari. The winners for The Indian Telly award were announced at a gala event on September 9,2014, at Mumbai’s Film City.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.